IEYL Playlist Series

Play That Back #4

Searching For New Music? Look No Further!

Stanley C.
5 min readNov 19, 2022

--

Photo by Tobias Tullius on Unsplash

Happy Saturday, Listeners!

I hope your weekends are off to a great start. I’ve been pretty good the past week, working and relaxing along the way. I’m writing this in a cafe right now, about to work on a couple pieces. “We Belong” by Sheppard is playing the background and I have some book I picked up on the walk over here to skim through when I get writer’s fatigue.

One app that’s been really helpful lately is my Mint App. It allows me to manage all of my accounts and not spend too much on cd/vinyls XD. The weekly summary’s are amazing and put my spending habits into context. Turns out, Wednesdays is when I’m on my best behavior.

In addition to the book in front of me I also have another novel in my bag. This one is called S.T.A.G.S. and it’s by the author, M.A. Bennett. It’s a sick little Youth Adult novel that reminds me of the Hunger Games, but in a far more subtle way. So far I’ve been loving it and if you’re looking for an entertaining and quick read, check it out!

Enjoy the playlist below! I’ve been playing these tunes a lot this week and they’re delightful. As always you can listen to all of the songs in this series on the Official IEYL Spotify Playlist. Happy Listening!

--

--

Stanley C.

Hi there 👋🏾 I'm a music writer that posts weekly essays about albums, genres, songs, and other novel topics in the music world that span across time.